Sweet Adeline of the Year

Each year at Fall Music School, Region 16 recognizes a deserving individual selected by each chorus in a special ceremony. Sweet Adeline of the Year (SAOTY) pins are presented to the member each chorus has chosen. The 2021 ceremony was held virtually.

2021 Sweet Adelines of the Year

Acapella North Chorus - Jill Ford
Barrie Soundwaves Chorus - Tammy Mady
Bay of Quinte Chorus - Margaret Wheatley
Bytown Beat Chorus - June Niu
Canadian Showtime Chorus - Nancy Mantle
Circle of Harmony Chorus - Barb Hodge
Durham Shores Chorus - Renee Carey and Lorraine Gagnon-Lacroix
Eastside Harmony Chorus - Maryann Franko
Greater Kingston Chorus - Lee Campbell
Harmony North Chorus - Marg Lyons
Image City Sound Chorus - Kim Jurkowski
Kawartha Music Company - Cynthia Bennett-Awe and Donna Haug
Limestone City Voices - Robyn Gordon
North Metro Chorus - Sandy MacDonald
Northumberland Chorus - Nancy Buott
The Heartland Singers - Leila Brown
Orangeville Show Chorus - Barb Gilmore
York Harmony Chorus - Sue Dubois

Virtual presentation - Sweet Adelines of the Year 2021


In order for your recipient to be recognized in the ceremony, Diane must hear from you!

Please provide the following:

  1. Name of your Sweet Adeline of the Year

  2. Photo of your recipient

  3. Mailing address so we can ensure that they receive their Sweet Adeline of the Year pin

Please submit the name of your chorus's selection by email to Diane Seaward, Regional Awards Coordinator. 
The award will be presented at Fall Music School.



Copyright © 2023 Lake Ontario Region 16